National Catholic Youth Conference


The picture doesn’t do it justice. Just last week we were with 20,000 young people attending the NCYC (National Catholic Youth Conference) in Columbus, OH. To see and hear 20,000 young people singing and praising God with their hearts is awesome!
I think it would behoove me to say that in experiencing the faith and natural vitality of our young people – one can see why Pope John Paul II spent so much of his pontificate reaching out to the youth of our times…and why Pope Benedict XVI continues to call young people to greater depths of holiness. How much they have to offer the Church! And how alive and beautiful this Church of ours is!

We thought we’d add this one in for good measure. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a “we-wish-it-had-happened” picture.

I’m going to add a P.S. here. SQ – whoever you are, could you give me a hint. You asked me to guess and for the life of me…I can’t figure it out. And my guess is that once you tell me – I’ll probably kick myself – but that’s alright. Any hints would be highly appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

Published in: on November 17, 2007 at 10:21 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://carmelitesisters.wordpress.com/2007/11/17/national-catholic-youth-conference/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Loved the picture of you Sisters with the Pope!

  2. Hey! Wait a minute…why doesn’t the Holy Father have to have security credentials?-J.

  3. Is that for real, or is it a cut out? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Thank you for sharing this, Sister; that is so wonderful!I, too, loved the picture with you two sisters with the Holy Father. I thought it was real until my family said it was a cut-out (the Holy Father is wearing his election clothes).God bless!

  5. SMS—The picture really had me fooled! After figuring it out, I laughed really, really hard! Thanks for the smile.


Leave a Reply

