Ushering in 2008!

As we prepare to begin 2008, thoughts turn to the brevity of life. Life, which we so dearly hang on to. Yet our grasp on life only truly begins to make sense when we let go and try to fathom the mystery of the God Who loved us unto death. We know and believe that we were made for greater things – and in this New Year, our “greatness” will lie in our living our ordinary daily lives extraordinarily well. In this, life makes sense. In the ordinary, God will make Himself known. Life will be lived to its fullest, because we will be living it with Him, in Him and for Him.

Published in: on January 1, 2008 at 3:41 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://carmelitesisters.wordpress.com/2008/01/01/ushering-in-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes, Sister, you are so right! It makes me realize that if we do live life to the fullest, doing God’s will in everything, we become the holiest that we can be- not just being the minimum.God bless!

  2. Dear Sisters, I am so happy we have this new blog as a means of giving glory to God and I just wanted to thank all of my sisters who had any part with getting this blog out so that we may allow God’s light and love to touch many, many, more people. Thank you, Sisters. God reard you.

  3. Sisters!!! Check this out! I didn’t even know you had this. (Shows how much I’ve navigated your site.) I must say that 2007 left me many beautiful blessings. Getting drawn closer to God through visiting the Carmelite Retreat House is definitely one of them. I have you in my own back yard, having grown up in San Gabriel and now residing in Rosemead. You are often in my prayers. Plz pray for me. LOVE YOU!!!-Susie


Leave a Reply

